REGIONAL SCHOOL UNIT NO. 40 MAINE SCHOOL ADMINISTRATIVE DISTRICT NO. 40

Friendship * Waldoboro * Warren * Washington * Union 1070 Heald Hwy.* PO Box 701 * Union * Maine * 04862 (207) 785-2277 Fax (207) 785-3119

Susan A. Pratt, Superintendent Kimberly Schroeter, Director of Instruction R. Scott Wyman, Business Manager Karen Etheridge, Director of Student Services

FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, August 16, 2012 6:30 p.m. Central Administrative Offices

COMMITTEE	Dennis Wooster,	Lynda Letteney	Erik Amundsen
	Chairman		
MEMBERS			
	Mary Genthner	Danny Jackson (ex-officio)	Ann Donaldson
OTHERS:	R. Scott Wyman	Susan Pratt	Cynthia Rosen

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order:
 - 1) **Declaration of Quorum** 3-5 declared
 - 2) Note absentees Erik Amundsen-excused, Cynthia Rosen not appointed as of this date.
 - 3) Elect Committee Chair 2-0-1 to vote elect Dennis Wooster as Chairman.
- **II. Sign Warrants:** Dennis explained the warrant process.

III. Discussion:

- 1) The finance committee recommends to the full board in December a target for the administrators to be below in terms of a % increase in their budget and our overall budget. The committee decides in November with the full board voting in December
- **IV. Adjournment:** Motion to adjourn by Ann at 6:40 p.m.

All meetings of the Board, except executive sessions, will be open to the public. All actions of the Board will be taken openly and the deliberations leading to Board action will likewise be conducted openly. The public and district employees are encouraged to attend Board meetings. A time period of up to thirty minutes in duration for comments by visitors at Board meetings will be scheduled at the beginning of the Board's agenda. Board committee meetings are open to the public. Public input is welcomed but the Board Chair may need to limit discussion.